Shadow Watches Anime Overview

Ah, it feels good to do something D Saint Radio related. I know we haven’t did much in terms of updates or anything but everyone is off doing their own thing for a while. I don’t know when we will be back but we will –either from my boredom reaching high levels over 9000 or somebody from the show kidnapping me to record something. What I can say though is that we are working on something down the pipeline that will be a little different. I can’t say anything now (because I don’t know if it will happen) but I think you guys and gals will like it.

Alright, enough teases. You see the title of this blog post and it’s correct: I’ve been watching a lot of anime (big shocker) and instead of not talking about it, I figured I write up some reviews for the shows that I’ve watched. Some of them are new (Attack on Titan; Kill La Kill) and some of them I’ve just now been able to get around to watching (Is This a Zombie?; I don’t have many friends; Sword Art Online). What I wanted to do before I start this project I figured I will give an overview on how I’m doing these review. That and I don’t want any backlash because this is the internet.

DUBS or SUBS?

Let’s get this out of the way now: Yes, I watch anime dubs and yes, I watch anime subs. No, I will not hold an anime against it if I can only find the dub or the sub of something. This whole ‘subs vs. dubs’ thing is more stupid than the console wars. Will I bring up which way I watched it? Yes I will but know that I’m going to watch a series for the series. All I am saying is that this isn’t going to be a factor if something sucks.

When are reviews going up?

I’m going to try to get reviews up whenever I can. This isn’t me being lazy or anything but if haven’t notice, my writing kinda sucks (just listen to some of the news stories people do on the show to get a taste) and I’m having Ziven proof reading them before they go up. Until we get a feel for that, post will be up whenever. Don’t worry, I’ll let you know in advance if that changes on either the blog, Twitter and Facebook.

What Scoring system are you going to use?

I thought about this for a while (hence why I just now doing this) and I’m going to go with a Watch or Don’t Watch. I don’t know about you but review scales suck to me. How many video games do you think people passed up because it received an eight out of 10 or it didn’t get the score they wanted? Sometimes you just gotta go with the flow. And all because I will give an anime a Don’t watch does not mean you should not watch it. Maybe it wasn’t for me or my taste are different from your taste. Comment on the post, tell me if I’m wrong or right about my rating. I want the conversation.

Comment on the Post Yo.

