‘Evil Dead’ Redband Trailer is out and Wow.

Yeah, before I get started if you have any kids, people or you yourself can’t handle gore…tell them to GTFO.

Everything good? Awesome.

HOLY SHIT. I heard that there was going to be an Evil Dead Remake and like may others, I didn’t really look into it. Evil Dead is one of the movies that really got me into horror movies (i.e. Scared me for some time as a child) and not that I grown up and rewatched it I can see why people love it so much. Hearing about a remake to a movie like that made me threw up in my mouth a little, not gonna lie. But lo and behold, this trailer took me back to those childhood days and I found out some stuff along the way about the movie in question which I will get to after you check out the trailer

[youtube http://youtu.be/ceBXUyuv4Q0]

So yeah, Groovy. For those trying to figure out who the new “Ash” is that would be going to Suburgatory actress Jane Levy who plays the role of Mia.

Other stuff I learned about this project is that unlike most remakes, this one has some key players from the original actually backing this film. Bruce Campbell and Sam Raimi, both are attach to the movie in some way with Campbell producing and Raimi hand picking director Fede Alvarez and co-writing the script. And as for Jane Levy, Campbell even endorsed her as the “new Ash” which is always good to hear. I think this one might do well but time will tell.

Speaking of which, Evil Dead is set to be released on April 12, 2013.

Source: ScreenRant

Comment on the Post Yo.

