7: Fanfic Rating System~ ♥

I’m sharing this post from my blog~

[Warning: This post may contain offensive content.]

Since I went through the trouble to review The Red Necklace, I figured I might as well create an approximate rating system. It’s more for humor than usefulness, as numbered ratings are pretty self-explanatory. Hopefully I’ll be able to gather a collections of phrases used in conversation or thoughts from the work receiving this rating while I was participating in viewing/reading/enjoying/lamenting the work or activity I’m engaged in.

Of course, this is on a scale of 1-10. I feel that 1-5 scales don’t account for all possibilities of feelings.

0:

Why does this thing exist?/Whoever made this is going to hell.

WTF is this? Really.

Did an autistic child scrawl this down in therapy?

Fucking Satan wouldn’t even inspire someone to do this.


1-2:

Fucking Yuck.

I don’t even

Baby Jesus, are you responsible for this?

I hate this.

This isn’t even possible. Fuck this.

Is this block paragraphing? Abort, ABORT!


3-4:

😦 *heavy sigh*

I wish I understood what they were trying to do. This doesn’t even make sense.

Why is this so inconsistent?

I’m so disappointed. I can’t finish this.

“Aww, isn’t that cute?–BUT IT’S WRONG!”

Then I was like, “Lol–nope!”

I’m done.

Why am I/you doing this to my/yourself?!

This is terribad. I mean, badibble. I mean–


5:

Ugh, this could be so much better they just… [insert list of things here]

…Alright, I’ll leave a review.

This doesn’t make any sense.

I’m sure that I could do this better.

This is a really great idea. God awful execution, though.

Why are there so many errors/italics/typos?

What? But they already said this isn’t possible? Why are they doing this now?!


6:

This was okay.

This had so much potential, and there were so many things I would have done.

They shouldn’t have cut things off so early/left out so much.

Hopefully, if I leave some feedback they can do more with this. I really want them to do more with this.

You know, I’m not a fangirl about it, but this was okay.

I didn’t really like it, but I could see why other people would.

Not my cup of tea.


7:

Although I would have done [insert item here] a bit differently, I liked this.

This was an interesting idea. I liked the perspective on this. I hope they write more and I can see it develop.

I might take a peek at the rest of the fic list – see if you’re written for anything I’m fond of.

Needs more detail in certain areas – there were parts I wish they elaborated on.


8:

This was really good. You should read this [pending fandom and matching interest to subject matter].

I loved this. I can’t wait for more!

Why didn’t I think of doing this? OMG!

This is sooooooo goooood.

Favorited.

More people should read this!

I’ll check out the other stories, see what’s up.

*Prints story for external reading*

I’m not a fan of this pairing, but this makes it work! I am willing to declare an exception!

I love it when non-romantic stories are this riveting! I wish more people wrote them!


9:

Oh. My. God. Please. There has to be a prize for this.

Please, please, please read this. Please please please. I’ll trade you whatever favor you want.

Auto-Favorited. And Following/Subscribed.

I love you. Can I have your babies? Can we get married?

:Q___________ [drool]

*saves to computer for 4EVAR reading*
There’s no sequel? Oh god.
*checks for other stories*
I will read anything else your write for any fandom I’ve vague heard of.

10:

This doesn’t exist. I refuse.

Comment on the Post Yo.

