shot0006

Weekend AwesomeSauce: Two for the Price of One!

If I’m going to do a blog series, I really need to actually do it. Hell, I have two CW’s Arrow mini-reviews to do. *sigh* So much work, so little time.

This the return of the Weekend AwesomeSauce Post. For the new people or ones that forgot: WA are post I will keep for the weekend of stuff that is funny, stupid or just plan awesome. This weekend, I have two video flavor sauces.

The first is a week old but it’s still good. I’m still digging Linkin Park’s new album Living Things and I’m glad that the radio is starting to play Lost in The Echo which I feel goes back to when they first started out. If you have been on the fence about this new one, go check it out and let me know what you think. What I have for you is the video for said song BUT you, yes YOU, can be in the video.

But Shadow, I’m here. How do I get in the video? 

Simple: You connect your Facebook. Once connected, it uses your photos to give it a personalized feel to the video. For me, it was a little more funny than “awwwwww” but by the end of the video, you will get the story. It was done by the same folks that did another Facebook campaign which is fucking creepy. Go to that if you really want feel like you are being watched.

LOST IN THE ECHO music video experience

And for people that doesn’t want to connect their account, here is the Official Music video.  What? I wouldn’t leave you hanging.

My second Sauce for you comes in the form of a movie trailer. No, not a Twilight one (Who’s fucking glad that’s over?) though I think this may draw in the crowd if it was real. Truth be told, I wish it was fucking real. Done by , Gotham high is described as this

Ever wonder what high school was like for your favorite super heroes and villains in Gotham? Now you can enjoy all their early beginnings in this prequel to the Dark Knight Trilogy

Yep. I know what you are thinking (which in turn, everyone here at DSR feels that way about me with my taste in music and taste in TV shows >.>) but this video goes from “Okay” to”Why isn’t this a real thing?!” by the time it’s over. Trust me and click play.

If you have something I should feature on a future WA post, hit me up on twitter or the D Saint Radio Twitter

Comment on the Post Yo.

